Varem regularly supports new business start-ups. We bring our combined strengths of know-how, network and financial support to the process and enrich our core business through interdisciplinary commitment.

Alchemist – Event gastronomy in Basel

“The Alchemist” has been open since June, in a prime location on Basel’s Schifflände . The new establishment comprises a café, bar, lounge and restaurant with an open kitchen. It promises an experimental, unique dining experience.

The historic building was once home to a pharmacy. Inspired by this, drinks are served in Erlenmeyer, round flasks and other laboratory glasses. The menu offers tasty, authentic dishes from all over the world, served as sharing dishes.

The atmosphere surprises with elements from a veritable cabinet of curiosities.

Magazine “Geschäftsführer”
→ www.alchemistbasel.ch

 

Dungallan Country House

The tourist location of Dungallan Country House on the west coast of Scotland is prime. Oban offers many sights, including the famous whiskey distillery. It also offers beautiful landscapes and numerous restaurants with fish specialities. It is the starting point for trips to the islands of Kerrera, Mull and Lismore.

The château-style guesthouse is in an elevated position with unrivalled views of Oban Bay and the islands. It was built in 1860 for the then Duke of Argyll as a summer residence set in 4.5 acres of gardens. Today the house welcomes guests from all over the world – for holidays and glittering parties.

→  Website Dungallan Country House

7Cs AG – Ideas laboratory in Interlaken

Sevenseas supports and accompanies institutions and organisations in developing ideas, designing, implementing and evaluating their ideas and innovations.

The venture architects also rely on their own ideas and participate in promising start-ups. In the idea lab, new, fresh and goal-oriented solutions are created that contribute to a sustainable economy and society.

At Sevenseas, a start-up mentality is acted out; flexible, uncomplicated and strong-willed.

www.7cs.ch
www.annaundmax.ch

Brands Unlimited AG

Brands Unlimited is the brand new player in the health and beauty market. Founded in August 2020, the company develops and produces in Switzerland and distributes its products worldwide through its broad partner network.

→ www.brands-unlimited.ch (coming soon)
www.ellyswiss.com

Die Varem unterstützt regelmässig Neugründungen von Unternehmen. Wir bringen unsere gebündelten Stärken aus Know-how, Netzwerk und finanzieller Unterstützung in den Prozess ein und bereichern durch das interdisziplinäre Engagement unser Kerngeschäft.

Alchemist – Erlebnisgastronomie in Basel

«Der Alchemist» hat seit Juni seine Türen geöffnet, an bester Lage an der Basler Schifflände. Das neue Lokal umfasst Café, Bar, Lounge und Restaurant mit offener Küche. Es verspricht ein experimentelles, einzigartiges Genusserlebnis.

Im geschichtsträchtigen Gebäude befand sich einst eine Apotheke. Davon inspiriert werden die Getränke in Erlenmeyern, Rundkolben und anderen Laborgläsern serviert. Die Speisekarte bietet geschmacksintensive, authentische Gerichte aus aller Welt, serviert als Sharing-Dishes.

Das Ambiente überrascht mit Elementen aus einem veritablen Kuriositätenkabinett.

Magazin Geschäftsführer →
www.alchemistbasel.ch →

Dungallan Country House

Die touristische Lage des Dungallan Country House an der Westküste Schottlands ist erstklassig. Oban bietet viele Sehenswürdigkeiten, darunter die berühmte Whiskeybrennerei. Zudem herrliche Landschaften und zahlreiche Restaurants mit Fischspezialitäten. Es ist Ausgangspunkt für Reisen auf die Inseln Kerrera, Mull und Lismore.

Das Gästehaus im Château-Stil liegt an erhöhter Lage mit einer unvergleichlichen Aussicht auf die Bucht von Oban und die Inseln. Es wurde 1860 für den damaligen Herzog von Argyll als Sommerresidenz inmitten des 4.5 Hektar grossen Gartens erbaut. Heute heisst das Haus Gäste aus aller Welt willkommen – für Ferien und rauschende Feste.

→  Website Dungallan Country House

7Cs AG – Ideenlabor in Interlaken

Sevenseas unterstützt und begleitet Institutionen und Organisationen bei der Ideenentwicklung, Konzeption, Umsetzung und Evaluation ihrer Ideen und Erneuerungen.

Die Venture-Architekten setzen auch auf die eigenen Ideen und beteiligen sich an aussichtsreiche Start-Ups. Im Ideenlabor entstehen neue, frische und zielführende Lösungen, die zu einer nachhaltigen Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft beitragen.

Bei Sevenseas wird Start-up-Mentalität gelebt; flexibel, unkompliziert und willensstark.

www.waaghausthun.ch
www.annaundmax.ch

Brands Unlimited AG

Brands Unlimited ist der brandneue Player im Gesundheits- und Schönheitsmarkt. Im August 2020 gegründet, entwickelt und produziert das Unternehmen in der Schweiz und vertreibt die Produkte über das breite Partnernetz weltweit.

www.brandsunlimited.one
www.ellyswiss.com